Here are the results of today’s Wichita Falls Municipal elections:

Dorothy Roberts-Burns, the outgoing District 2 councilor narrowly defeated real estate developer/builder Robert Seabury 1,721 to 1,187 for the Councilor at Large seat.

Voter turnout was slight in Council District 1, but just 204 votes separated incumbent Michael Smith from challenger Chris Ballard.  Smith held on 506 to 302 votes.

District 2 has a new councilor.   Annetta Pope racked up 380 votes to win the race.  Candidates David Brock garnered just 45 and Dennis Rivard 30 votes.