Texas Texting and Driving Ban Signed Into Law by Governor Greg Abbott
Texting and driving has been banned in many counties and cities in Texas but yesterday it finally became a law statewide.
According to NewsWest 9, it is now against the law in the entire state of Texas to text and drive and fines will now be assessed statewide.
Fines will be up to $99 for first offenders and up to $200 for repeat offenders.
The bill will officially become law on September 1, 2017.