Contact Us
Make My Homepage

May 27 Run-Off Elections:Whose On The Ballot?

Early voting continues through Friday in the run-off elections here in Texas.  Click here to find early voting locations in Wichita County.  Here’s a quick look at the races you’ll find on the ballot:

In the Precinct 2 Wichita County Commissioner’s race, it’s Bill Lockwood vs. Lee Harvey.  The winner in this race will be the next commissioner for Precinct 2.  There is no Democratic challenger

In the race for Texas Lieutenant Governor, Dan Patrick is facing off against incumbent Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst.   The winner in that race will face state Sen. Leticia Van De Putte (D-San Antonio) in the November general election.

Among the other state-wide races to be decided are:

For Attorney General, Republican candidates—Ken Paxton vs Dan Branch

Agriculture Commissioner, Democratic candidatesJim Hogan vs. Richard “Kinky” Friedman

Agriculture Commissioner, Republican candidatesSid Miller vs. Tommy Merritt

Texas Railroad Commissioner, Republican candidates—Ryan Sitton vs. Wayne Christian

U.S Senator, Democratic candidates—David Alameel vs. Kesha Rogers

Click here for a look at the current Wichita County Precinct Map

Click here for a look at the complete list of consolidated polling locations for the May 27 Run-Off Election.

Best of NewsTalk 1290

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for NewsTalk VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive NewsTalk VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.